Awich New Alubm "Kujaku(Peacock)" Release

Awich 『Kujaku(Peacock』
2020.1.11 Release
YENTOWN / bpm tokyo
?Apple Music, Spotify, Amazon and more

Chaki Zulu、Baauer etc. Welcoming the world's highest level producers, The goddess "Awich" takes flight with her latest work "Kujaku(Peacock)" that connects Okinawa, Tokyo, and the world.

Approximately two years have passed since the release of the masterpiece album "8", which attracted a lot of attention as the biggest topic in the HIP hop world in 2017. Singer/rapper Awich from YENTOWN, who is now attracting attention not only in Japan but also in various parts of Asia, has finally released his latest album "Kujaku(Peacock)" . After the release of their previous work, they received constant offers to perform at various music festivals and overseas, and in 2019, they were featured in the feature-length documentary "Asia Rising: The Next Generation of Hip Hop," which focused on 88rising’s Asian artists and was released by Red Bull. It has become popular not only in Japan, but has been featured in many other places. Chaki Zulu, also from YENTOWN, will be in charge of the total production of this work, which will be announced after about two years. In addition, top US producer Baauer, who is close friends with YENTOWN, JIGG, a track maker who also works with SALU and JP THE WAVY, and Matt Cab, who provides songs for BTS, Crystal Kay, etc., are all gathered from Japan and abroad. . NENE, a female rapper from the Yurufuwa Gang, participates in the lead song of this work, "Poison." The duo's strong rapping powerfully depicts the image of modern women who have broken away from stereotypes. In addition, "Senno(Brainwashing)" features DOGMA and Chinza DOPENESS, and depicts the dark side of humans. "DEIGO" talks about Okinawa, the homeland shared with OZworld, "Bloodshot" is a rap that mixes aggressive beats with JP THE WAVY’s slow and fast rhythms, "Gangsta" can be said to be an answer song to the hit song "WHORU? ft.. ANARCHY" from the previous album, "NWO" has a heavy, dragging trap sound, yet is sophisticated in her own way, "4: 44", which combines a beautiful piano melody with her ephemeral yet powerful singing and rapping, In addition to "First Light," which is sung deeply and soulfully like a prayer, From the previously released EP “Beat”, EGO-WRAPPIN' "Shikisai no burusu(Colorful Blues)", contains a total of 20 songs, including the official sample "Kami hikoki (Paper Airplane)" and the album version of "NEBUTA" featuring kZm from YENTOWN. The title of this album is Peacock, Utsukushikumo tobenaitori(a beautiful but flightless bird) like the peacock, which is said to be revered as a beneficial bird because it likes to eat poisonous insects and poisonous snakes, and has also been adopted as a religious object as a symbol of warding off evil spirits, it is based on the image of Awich, which feeds on poison from the lower world and breathes out a breath that leads to the heavens. That's what it means. Although it is glittering, it leaves a lasting impression on the listener with its many words that deeply pierce the heart. A new masterpiece representing Japan, where strength and fragility coexist as one, has been born. Continuing from the previous work, the artwork was created by KEITA SUZUKI, and the peacock characters were created by calligrapher Mami.

1. Love Me Up (Prod. Chaki Zulu)
2. Seno ft. DOGMA & Chinza DOPENESS (Prod. Chaki Zulu)
3. NWO (Prod. Chaki Zulu)
4. NEBUTA ft. kZm:AL ver. (Prod. Sam Tiba)
5. Open It Up (Prod. Baauer)
6. Poison ft. NENE (Prod. Chaki Zulu)
7. Bloodshot ft. JP THE WAVY (Prod. JIGG)
8. Interlude 1 (Island Girls)
9. Kami hikoki(Prod. Chaki Zulu)
10. 4:44 (Prod. Matt Cab)
11. Lose Control (Prod. Chaki Zulu)
12. What You Want ft. IO (Prod. Ke Yano$ & Chaki Zulu)
13. Interlude 2 (Good Man)
14. First Light (Prod. Chaki Zulu)
15. Gangsta (Prod. Chaki Zulu)
16. Interlude 3 (Remember?)
17. Pressure (Prod. Chaki Zulu)
18. Interlude 4 (No Pressure)
19. DEIGO ft. OZworld (Prod. Chaki Zulu)
20. Arigato (Prod. Chaki Zulu)
Awich New Alubm "Kujaku(Peacock)" Release